Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX599700 LOCHGILPHEAD Email: douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

28 January 2015

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE & THE ISLANDS AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **ROOM 2 WITHIN THE COMMUNITY CENTRE, STEWART ROAD, CAMPBELTOWN, PA28** 6AT on WEDNESDAY, 4 FEBRUARY 2015 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTE OF THE MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE AND THE ISLANDS AREA COMMITTEE - 3 DECEMBER 2014 (Pages 1 - 8)
- 4. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLORS QUESTION TIME
- 5. CAMPBELTOWN GRAMMAR SCHOOL SCHOOL PROFILE 2014/2015 Report by Head Teacher, Catriona Hood (Pages 9 - 20)
- ROADS REVENUE BUDGET 2014 TO 2015 3RD QUARTER UPDATE Report by Executive Director of Development & Infrastructure Services (Pages 21 -42)
- FLOODING IN CAMPBELTOWN POTENTIAL REMEDIAL WORKS Report by Executive Director of Development & Infrastructure Services (Pages 43 -52)
- KINTYRE WAY EMERGENCY FUNDING PROPOSAL Report by Executive Director of Development & Infrastructure Services (Pages 53 -62)

9. INVITATION TO NOMINATE A REPRESENTATIVE TO SIT ON MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE AND THE ISLANDS AREA CPG Report by Area Governance Manager (Pages 63 - 64)

10. ITEM TRACKER (Pages 65 - 68)

MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE & THE ISLANDS AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor John Armour Councillor Rory Colville (Chair) Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Anne Horn Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor Donald MacMillan (Vice-Chair) Councillor John McAlpine Councillor Douglas Philand Councillor Sandy Taylor

Shona Barton, Area Committee Manager

Contact: Lynsey Innis, Senior Area Committee Assistant; Tel: 01546 604338